Event Detail

This event has already taken place! Please make sure you are in the correct year. ×
Apr
07
Tuesday
Apr
07
Tue
Special Events :: Live Streaming
Overview of the CARES Act: Stimulus Funding for Tribes
10:00 AM
Dorsey & Whitney
Description:
Webinar Overview of the CARES Act: Stimulus Funding for Tribes
The COVID-19 crisis and resulting CARES Act have many implications for Indian Country – including $8 billion in stimulus funding set aside for Tribes. And while the answers to many questions are still pending, the tribal finance & legal experts at REDW and Dorsey & Whitney want to share this critical information with Tribes to help them get the prompt Federal assistance they need.

Join REDW's Corrine Wilson and James Nichols of Dorsey & Whitney for a complimentary webinar presenting an overview of the CARES Act and related Federal guidance for Native American Tribes. They will cover:

Stimulus funding set aside for Tribes, proposals for distribution, and how to prepare your Tribe to promptly get its share of funding.
OMB guidance for Federal funding and Single Audits.
What Tribal CFOs and Controllers should be tracking and preparing for, to access the stimulus funding once implementation regulations are in place.



SCHEDULE
9:00 am - 10:00 am PT
10:00 am - 11:00 am MT
11:00 am - 12:00 pm CT
12:00 noon - 1:00 pm ET


QUESTIONS
If you have questions, please contact Sarah Mertz via email at mertz.sarah@dorsey.com.
Register Now
Age Group: All Ages
Venue: Dorsey & Whitney
Address: downtown Missoula Missoula, MT 59802
Phone: 1 406-721-6025

Add Event to Calendar: